North America

North America is the third largest continent and fifth in population.

Composed of three countries, Canada, the United States and Mexico and three dependencies, Bermuda, Greenland and Saint Pierre and Miquelon.

Inhabited by indigenous tribes until the end of the fifteenth century after Christopher Columbus arrived in 1492 with the support of the Crown of Castile. From there, the Spanish Empire, the Portuguese Empire, and since the beginning of the seventeenth century the British Empire (1608), France (1607) and the Netherlands (1625), conquered and colonized a large part of the American territory, subjecting its native inhabitants.

After different wars of Independence Mexico got his on September 27, 1821, the United States on July 4, 1776 and Canada on July 1, 1867.

These are my trips in North America: